July 30, 2015

July 30, 2015

Press Release

Selection of Baidhya Nath Jha of Saptari for Prakash Human Rights Award-2014

INSEC has decided to honor Baidhya Nath Jha of Saptari with 21st Prakash Human Rights Award.

A three member award recommendation committee chaired by INSEC executive committee member Dr. Pushpa Karn with Kundan Aryal and Tikaram Bhattarai as members made the recommendation to award Jha, who is active in human rights campaign and journalism since four decades with “Prakash Human Rights Award-2014”.

The recommendation committee makes the final decision among the names recommended for the award by all five regional offices of INSEC. Late Ramananda Prasad Singh of Saptari has also been honored with the prize.

Jha will be honored at 11 am on August 1 at a program organized in the hall of Saptari District Development Committee in Rajbiraj. Minister for General Administration Lal Babu Pandit will be the chief guest of the program.

The award, established in the memory of founding General Secretary of INSEC and untiring human rights activists Late Prakash Kaphle in 1995, has far been provided to 20 persons. The award carries a purse of 50 thousand rupees with a letter of felicitation.


Subodh Raj Pyakurel