We Are Prioritizing Women, Youth, and Marginalized Communities for the Upcoming Year’s Plan and Policies
Publish Date :

Mithila Municipality, located in the northern part of the Dhanusha district under the Madhesh province, is a significant agricultural area. Spanning approximately 187.94 square kilometers, this munici....

We Are Committed to Building a Human Rights-Friendly Rural Municipality
Publish Date :

There are 6 wards in Laljhadi Rural Municipality located in the eastern part of Kanchanpur district. Located 46 km east of the district headquarters Bhimdatta Municipality; this Rural Municipality has....

We are working with non-governmental organizations (NGOs) to uplift the living standard of the people
Publish Date :

Kalinchowk Rural Municipality is located in the northeastern part of Chitwan district, encompassing both the flatlands (Terai) and hilly geography. New Padampur is a location within the Chitwan Nation....

We Are Making Necessary Laws for The Rural Municipality
Publish Date :

Shivpuri Rural Municipality, located in the eastern part of Nuwakot district and connected to Sindhupalchok and Kathmandu districts, comprises eight wards. The Rural Municipality is home to various ca....

Goal to Create Violence-Free Municipality
Publish Date :

Kapilvastu Municipality is known as the nation’s second and oldest Municipality. Kapilvastu municipality is connected with various religious tourist places in terms of tourism promotion as it is loc....

Planings For Bringing Quality Education
Publish Date :

Machhapuchhre Rural Municipality, on the southern part of Mt. Annapurna and Mt. Machhapuchhre, has an area of 544.58 square kilometers. Gurung, Dalit, and other communities live in the nine wards of t....

Implementation of Law More Challenging Than Law-making
Publish Date :

There are 79 local levels in Karnali province consisting of 54 rural municipalities and 25 municipalities. Within Birendranagar Municipality, located in Surkhet, the capital of Karnali Province, there....

Continuous Efforts for Indigenous Rights Protection
Publish Date :

There are currently three levels of government after the nation underwent restructuring. The main objective of the local government is to implement the power that used to be limited to Singha Durbar a....

Human Right Issues Should Be Community Focused
Publish Date :

Dakneshwori Municipality, an amalgamation of nine villages, located in the central-southern part of the east-west highway in the Saptari District, is unique by its nature of formation. The southern pa....

House of Representative Contacts

Provincial Assembly Contacts

Local Government Contacts