Voting Starts Again in 10 Polling Stations of Dolakha

  December 1, 2022 By: INSEC

Re- Voting in 10 polling centers of Dolakha will be held on December 1. Voting at the polling centers was halted because of a dispute on election day.

According to Shivkumar Pokharel, information officer of the Chief Electoral Officer’s office, Dolakha, voting starts at 7 am.

Election Commission’s decision on November 27 to cancel voting on polling centers A and B of Janjyoti Secondary School of Baiteshwar Rural Municipality-2, Kalidhunga Mavika A, B, C polling centers of Ward No. 3, Baityashwar Secondary School Polling centers A, B, C and Tamakoshi of Ward No. 6. Rural Municipality Ward No. 3 and re-vote in 10 polling centers A and B of Health Post Building  Jafe polling center and instructed the District Election Office to re-vote within December 1.

Accordingly, District Election Office Dolakha has decided to re-vote in all the polling stations on November 30. Voting commences at 5 pm.

Udhhav Pokhrel.