Polling Centers determined for the Third Phase of Local Level Election

  August 30, 2017 By: INSEC

The Election Commission has determined the polling centers for the third phase of election scheduled for province number 2 on September 18. According to the commission, the polling centers will be 3578 in province number 2.

The assistant secretary and commission’s spokesperson Surya Prasad Sharma said that 2166 polling stations have been determined in eight districts under province number 2 for 136 local levels.

According to the commission, in Sarlahi, 20 local levels have been determined and in Dhanusha, Saptari, Parsa and Rautahat, 18 local levels have been determined. Similarly, 17 local levels in Siraha, 16 in Bara and 15 in Mahottari have been determined.

The commission said that 26, 64,950 voters can use their rights for the third phase of election. More than 31,000 volunteers and staffs will be involved in the election.

In province number 2, 6,927 people’s representative will be elected from the third phase of election.


Subash Shah