Newly elected provincial members administered oath in all 7 provinces

  January 21, 2018 By: INSEC

The newly elected provincial members were administered oath on January 21 in all 7 province of the nation.

The oath taking ceremony was held in Biratnagar of province number 1, Janakpur of 2, Hetauda of 3, Pokhara of 4, Butwal of 5, Surkhet of 6 and Dhangadhi of 7.

According to the INSEC district representative Durga Thapa  the provincial members of province number 6 took the oath in Birendranagar on January 21. Provincial chief Durga Kishore Khanal administered oath to the members.

Provincial chief Khanal administered oath to senior member Him Bahadur Shahi in the assembly hall of District Coordination Committee.

After taking oath, Shahi administered oath to other provincial members. Majority of parliamentarian were in National Uniform. In province number 6, total of 40 parliamentarians were elected.

Similarly, state Assembly members of Province no 7 took oath of office and secrecy Sunday.
Among 53 SA members, 32 are from the first-past-the-post and 21 from proportional representation system present on the oath-taking ceremony. SA member from Doti Bharat Bahadur Khadka was absent on the occasion.
Province No 7 chief Mohan Raj Malla administered the oath of office and secretary to 74-year-old senior most member Dibyashwori Shah and remaining others were sworn-in by Shah. The swearing-in ceremony was held in the Dhangadhi-based District Coordination Committee Office’s assembly hall. Some members were clad in their traditional attires.

Online Desk