Investigation Committee formed to probe Tiwari’s murder

  December 20, 2016 By: INSEC

An investigation committee has been formed to probe the incident of murder of CPN UML affiliated Youth Association district chairperson Durga Prasad Tiwari. The four member high level investigation committee with the chairmanship of AIG Bigyan Raj Sharma has been formed to present the fact report to Home Ministry within 15 days.

The Hime Ministry releasing a press report on December 20 has informed that the investigation committee has been formed.

The release states that Nepal Police is searching for the person involved in his murder and the process is continuing.

The committee will present the factual report within 15 days according to the statement.

According to the spokesperson Bal Krishna Panthi of Home Ministry, the four member investigation committee includes investigation director Yadav Prasad Regmi of National Investigation Department, SSP Manoj Neupane of Nepal Police and vice-secretary Shiva Raj Joshi of Home Ministry.

The representatives from Youth Association Nepal have met Home Minister Bimelendra Nidhi and warned for further protest if the committee is not formed. On December 19, two motorcycle assailants had fired a bullet on Tiwari who died on the way to the hospital.


INSEC Mid-Regional Office