Saturday , 23rd February 2019

Saturday , 23rd February 2019

Dr Yadav’s Name Passed Unanimously for Chief Election Commissioner

July 8, 2016 By INSEC

The special parliamentarian hearing committee has unanimously passed the name of Dr. Ayodhi Prasad Sharma for the post of election commissioner.

The committee’s meeting held on July 8 has recommended his name for the post.

Along with the recommendation, the way to appoint chief election commissioner has been paved. There is a constitutional provision of appointing chief election commissioner by the president after the recommendation.

In the committee’s meeting held today, Dr Yadav answered the queries of CA members.

Vibek Dhungana