2nd Phase polls: Office of Chief Election Officer to come into operation from Saturday

  May 19, 2017 By: INSEC

The Offices of the Chief Election Officers in 43 districts would come into operation from tomorrow for the second phase of local polls according to RSS.

Spokesperson of the Election Commission Surya Prasad Sharma said that the offices of the chief election offices would open next day. He said, “The offices of the Returning Officers will come into operation from 29 May.”
The second phase of local level elections is being held in 461 units of Province No. 1, 2, 5 and 7 on June 14.
Nine million plus citizens are using their voting right in 12 sub-metropolitan cities, 156 municipalities and 293 rural municipalities of the four provinces in the second phase.
As per the schedule, nomination of the candidates is scheduled for 2 June while the final name of the candidates would be published and election symbols distributed on 5 June.

Online Desk